اتبع
3DP4ME

تابع برنامج 3DP4ME

شهادات المرضى

يزن صبي أردني يبلغ من العمر 11 عاما يعاني من مشاكل في السمع منذ ولادته. بسبب مشاكل السمع التي يعاني منها ، تلقى مجموعة من المعينات السمعية من 3DP4ME. زرنا يزن وعائلته لنرى كيف حاله منذ تلقيه المعينات السمعية. أخبرتنا والدته أنه منذ أن بدأ في ارتداء معيناته السمعية ، زادت ثقته بنفسه وأصبح أكثر راحة مع الناس. هذا لأنه قادر على سماع ما يجري وفهم ما يقوله الناس. أخبرنا شقيقاه الأكبر سنا أنه قبل أن يبدأ في ارتداء معيناته السمعية، كان ياسين يصرخ تقريبا عندما يتحدث إليهما. ولكن، الآن عندما يتحدث، يتحدث ياسين بصوت أكثر طبيعية. هذا أمر شائع جدا مع الأطفال الذين يعانون من مشاكل في السمع ، وقد سمعنا قصصا مماثلة من العديد من الأطفال الآخرين الذين أعطوا 3DP4ME المعينات السمعية.

أخبرنا ياسين أنه سعيد جدا بمعيناته السمعية. تمكن الأطفال من اختيار لون معيناتهم السمعية ، واختار ياسين اللون الأزرق. قال إنه يحب لونهم كثيرا. وقال أيضا إنه يستطيع سماع معلمه بشكل أفضل عندما يكون في المدرسة. تعليمه مهم جدا لياسين وعائلته. قالت والدته إنه جيد بيديه ويود أن يراه يصبح مصمما داخليا عندما يكبر.

خلال زيارتنا الأخيرة لمنزل عائلتهم ، رحبوا بنا بأذرع مفتوحة! 
 
أخبرتنا والدتها كيف ارتفعت ثقة ديما بشكل كبير بعد الحصول على أجهزة السمع. دون أي خوف ، تذهب إلى متجر البقالة المحلي بمفردها ويمكنها طلب أغراضها بوضوح. أيضا ، يمكنها ركوب الحافلة بمفردها إلى المدرسة. 
 
ديما تحب المدرسة الآن. يمكنها أن تفهم المعلم تماما الآن بعد الحصول على أجهزة سمعية جديدة. إنها مزدهرة حقا. 
 
تتحدث والدتها عن كيفية تحسن تواصل ديما داخل المنزل. في الماضي ، كان على والدة ديما رفع صوتها لجذب انتباهها. مما زاد من التوتر والضغط في منزلهم. ولكن الآن مع المعينات السمعية ، تستجيب ديما فور مناداة اسمها. 
 
ديما ، لديها ابتسامة تدفئ قلبك. 
 
إنها تنضح بالفرح! حلمها في المستقبل هو أن تصبح معلمة.

التقينا مؤخرا بصبي يبلغ من العمر 8 سنوات يدعى أمير. عندما زرناه جلسنا مع والدته ووالده وعمه والعديد من أبناء عمومته ، لذلك تلقينا تعليقات من العديد من أفراد الأسرة. وشاركوا أن أمير يعاني من مشاكل في السمع منذ ولادته مما جعله خجولا ويكافح في المدرسة.

طلبنا من العائلة مشاركة كيف تغيرت حياة أمير منذ تلقي معيناته السمعية. أخبرتنا العائلة أن أمير لديه ثقة أكبر بالنفس الآن منذ أن بدأ في ارتداء المعينات السمعية الجديدة. من قبل ، كان خجولا لأنه لم يستطع فهم الآخرين ، لكنه الآن اجتماعي للغاية ويتحدث طوال الوقت. قال والداه الآن: "أمير لا يتوقف عن الكلام أبدا".

شارك أمير أنه عندما بدأ في ارتداء معيناته السمعية لأول مرة ، قام الأطفال بتخويفه ومضايقته. ولكن بسبب تحسن سمعه وثقته بنفسه، وقف في وجه الأطفال الآخرين وقال لهم: "هكذا أسمع!" ثم احترمه الأطفال.

كما شهدت الأسرة تحسنا كبيرا في درجات أمير منذ أن بدأ في ارتداء المعينات السمعية. هذا لأنه من قبل ، لم يكن قادرا على فهم معلمه ولكنه الآن يستطيع. ولأن أمير يستطيع الآن فهم ما يقوله المعلم في الفصل، فإنه لم يعد بحاجة إلى مساعدة والديه أمير في واجباته المدرسية. أخبرنا بفخر أنه يفعل ذلك بمفرده.

قال والدا أمير وعمه إنهم أصبحوا أكثر استرخاء الآن لأن أمير يرتدي المعينات السمعية وقد تحسن سمعه بشكل كبير. لقد شاركوا ذلك من قبل ، كانوا قلقين بشأن تعرضه للأذى لأنه لم يستطع سماع ما كان يحدث.

عندما سألنا أمير عن أحلامه، قال إنه يريد أن يصبح طيارا عندما يكبر. نأمل أنه مع تحسن سمعه نتيجة للمعينات السمعية ، يمكنه البدء في العمل نحو هذا الحلم.

يزن صبي أردني يبلغ من العمر 10 سنوات. يعاني من فقدان السمع في أذن واحدة فقط ، لذلك يرتدي سماعة واحدة فقط. تأثر سمعه عندما أصيب بالتهاب السحايا عندما كان أصغر سنا وكان يعاني من ارتفاع في درجة الحرارة. نظرا لأنه كان دائما قادرا على السمع ، كان يزن دائما مستقلا تماما. إنه الابن الأكبر في عائلته وغالبا ما يفعل أشياء مثل الذهاب إلى المتجر لوالديه.

يزن ووالديه سعداء جدا بالمعينات السمعية. في السابق ، كان يواجه مشاكل في المدرسة لأنه كان من الصعب عليه سماع معلمه وفهمه. الآن ، ليس لديه مشكلة في فهم معلمه ، حتى لو كان يجلس في الجزء الخلفي من الفصل الدراسي. أخبرنا يزن أنه يسمع بشكل أفضل بكثير الآن وعندما يتحدث الناس تكون كلماتهم أكثر وضوحا بالنسبة له. وقد سهل عليه ذلك اللعب مع أصدقائه. عندما سألناه عن أصدقائه ، قال إنه يخرج ويلعب كثيرا الآن بفضل تحسن سمعه.

في يناير/كانون الثاني، زرنا سلام وعائلتها. وهم يعيشون في قرية في شمال الأردن بين المفرق والأزرق. عندما سألنا عن كيفية عمل المعينات السمعية التي تلقتها سلام من برنامج 3DP4ME، كان كل من سلام ووالديها متحمسين جدا للفرق الذي أحدثوه.

انتقال
أخبرنا والد سلام وشقيقته الصغرى أنه أصبح التواصل مع ابنته الآن أسهل بكثير. الآن هم قادرون على التحدث معها ، وهي تفهم ما يقولونه لها. تحدث والدها أيضا عن كيفية تحسين العلاقات مع أسرهم الممتدة. قبل المعينات السمعية من 3DP4ME ، أوضح لنا والد سلام أن المناسبات العائلية الكبيرة مثل حفلات الزفاف والجنازات كانت صعبة للغاية بالنسبة لسلام. لم تستطع فهم ما يقوله الناس وما كان يدور حولها. كان هذا محرجا بالنسبة لها وبسبب هذا ، لم ترغب أبدا في الذهاب. الآن ، بفضل تحسن سمعها ، أصبحت قادرة على التواصل مع أقاربها بسهولة وتستمتع الآن بالذهاب إلى هذه الأحداث. لقد كان هذا مصدر ارتياح كبير لسلام وعائلتها بأكملها.

تعليم
عندما سألنا عن كيفية سير المدرسة، أخبرتنا سلام أنها قبل المعينات السمعية، لم تكن قادرة على فهم معلميها جيدا، لذلك كان على والديها مساعدتها كثيرا في مهامها عندما عادت إلى المنزل. كان الأمر كما لو كان عليها إعادة الدرس في المنزل. ولكن الآن بعد أن أصبح لديها معيناتها السمعية الجديدة ، أصبحت قادرة على فهم ومتابعة معلميها في الفصل. قال والداها إن سلام الآن قادرة على أداء واجباتها المدرسية بمفردها ولا يتعين عليهما إعادة تعليمها الدروس. أخبرتنا والدتها أن هذه كانت فائدة كبيرة لها ، لأن لديها الآن المزيد من الوقت لرعاية الأطفال الصغار والقيام بأعمالها المنزلية. تحدث والدها بفخر عن الفرق الذي رآه في درجات سلام منذ أن بدأت في ارتداء المعينات السمعية.

الثقة بالنفس
أخيرا ، تحدث والد سلام عن كيف حسنت المعينات السمعية من 3DP4ME ثقتها بنفسها. في السابق، لم تكن سلام قادرة على الذهاب إلى الأماكن بمفردها لأنها لم تستطع سماع السيارات على الطريق. كان والدها خائفا من السماح لها بالذهاب إلى المتجر بنفسها بسبب الخطر. الآن، مع معيناتها السمعية الجديدة، أصبحت سلام قادرة على الخروج والقيام بأشياء كثيرة بمفردها. ليس لديها مشكلة في الذهاب إلى المتجر وشراء الأشياء لأمها. يمكنها الخروج واللعب مع أصدقائها. هذه القدرة على القيام بالأشياء بمفردها زادت بشكل كبير من ثقتها بنفسها وكيف تشعر سلام تجاه نفسها.

التفاؤل بالمستقبل
كنا متحمسين جدا لسماع التأثير الذي أحدثته المعينات السمعية في حياة سلام. من الواضح أنها طفلة ذكية للغاية ولديها أحلام كبيرة. عندما سألناها عما تريد أن تكون عندما تكبر، قالت لنا: "طيار طائرة في الجيش". مع تحسن سمعها وتحسين ثقتها بنفسها ، تزدهر في المدرسة ويمكنها مواصلة العمل لتحقيق هذا الحلم.

لقطة شاشة 2024-01-04 الساعة 2.24.17 مساء

القصة 1: ياسين

•أردني
• 11 سنة
• يعاني من مشاكل في السمع منذ الولادة
• الطفل الثالث في الأسرة
لقطة شاشة 2024-01-04 الساعة 2.24.26 مساء

القصة 2: ديما

•أردني
• فتاة تبلغ من العمر 9 سنوات
• كانت تعاني من فقدان السمع منذ ولادتها
لقطة شاشة 2024-01-09 الساعة 2.24.15 مساء

القصة 3: أمير

· أردني
· 8 سنوات من العمر
· يعاني من مشاكل في السمع منذ ولادته
· الابن الأكبر
لقطة شاشة 2024-01-17 الساعة 3.07.28 مساء

القصة 4: يزن

قدمنا أحدث معيناته السمعية في أبريل من عام 2023.
•أردني
• 10 سنوات
• لديه فقط 1 السمع
• فقد سمعه بسبب التهاب السحايا
• كان يعاني من مشاكل في المدرسة بسبب فقدان السمع
لقطة شاشة 2024-02-05 الساعة 10.14.47 صباحا

القصة 4: سلام

•أردني
• 11 سنة
• كانت تعاني من فقدان السمع منذ ولادتها

Follow
3DP4ME

Follow 3DP4ME

Patient Testimonials

Yazzin is a 11 year-old Jordanian boy who has had hearing issues since birth. Because of his hearing issues, he received a set of hearing aids from 3DP4ME. We visited Yazzin and his family to see how he is doing since receiving the hearing aids. His mother told us that since he started wearing his hearing aids that his self-confidence has increased and he is much more comfortable around people. This is because he is able to hear what is going on and understand what people are saying. His two older brothers told us that before he started wearing his hearing aids, Yassin would almost yell when talking to them. But, now when he talks, Yassin speaks in a more normal voice. This is very common with children with hearing issues, and we have heard similar stories from many other children who 3DP4ME has given hearing aids.

Yassin told us that he is very happy with his hearing aids. The kids were able to choose the color of their hearing aids, and Yassin chose blue. He said he likes the color of them a lot. He also said that he can hear his teacher much better when he is at school. His education is very important to Yassin and his family. His mother said that he is good with his hands and would like to see him become an interior designer when he grows up.

During our recent visit to their family home, they welcomed us with open arms! 
 
Her Mom told us how after getting hearing aids, Dima’s confidence skyrocketed. Without any fear, she goes to the local grocery store alone and can clearly order her items. Also, she can take the bus alone to school. 
 
Dima loves school now. She can fully understand the teacher now after having new hearing aids. She is really thriving. 
 
Her Mom raves about how Dima’s communication has improved inside the home. In the past, Dima’s Mom would have to raise her voice to get her attention. Which added tension and pressure in their home. But now with hearing aids, Dima responds immediately after her name is called. 
 
Dima, has a smile that warms your heart. 
 
She exudes joy! Her dream in the future, is to become a teacher.

We recently met with an 8 year old boy named Amir. When we visited him we sat with his mother, father, uncle and several cousins, so we received feedback from many family members. They shared that Amir has had hearing issues since birth which has caused him to be shy and struggle in school.

We asked the family to share about how Amir’s life has changed since receiving his hearing aids. The family told us that Amir has a lot more self-confidence now since he started wearing the new hearing aids. Before, he was shy because he couldn’t understand others, but now he is very social and talks all the time. His parents said now, “Amir never stops talking.”

Amir shared that when he first started wearing his hearing aids, kids bullied and teased him. But because of his improved hearing and confidence, he stood up to the other kids and told them, “This is how I hear!” The kids then respected him.

The family has also seen a big improvement in Amir’s grades since he started wearing hearing aids. This is because before, he wasn’t able to understand his teacher but now he can. Because Amir can now understand what the teacher is saying in class, he no longer needs his parents’ help Amir with his homework. He told us proudly that he does it on his own.

Amir’s parents and uncle all said they are much more relaxed now that Amir is wearing the hearing aids and his hearing has greatly improved. They shared that before, they were worried about him getting hurt because he couldn’t hear what was happening.

When we asked Amir about his dreams, he said he wants to become an airplane pilot when he grows up. Our hope is that with his improved hearing as a result of the hearing aids, he can begin to work towards that dream.

Yazan is a 10 year-old Jordanian boy. He only has hearing loss in one ear, so he only wears one hearing aid. His hearing was affected when he developed meningitis when he was younger and had a high fever. Since he has always been able to hear, Yazan has always been quite independent. He is the oldest son in his family and is often doing things like going to the store for his parents.

Yazan and his parents are very happy with the hearing aid. Before, he was having issues at school because it was difficult for him to hear and understand his teacher. Now, he has no trouble understanding his teacher, even if he sits in the back of the classroom. Yazan told us that he hears much better now and when people talk their words are much clearer for him. This has made it much easier for him to play with his friends. When we asked him about his friends, he said that he goes outside and plays more often now thanks to his improved hearing.

In January, we visited Salam and her family. They live in a village in northern Jordan between Mufraq and Azraq. When we asked how the hearing aids Salam received from 3DP4ME are working out, both Salam and her parents were very excited about the difference they have made.

Communication
Salam’s father and younger sister told us that now it is so much easier to communicate with his daughter. Now they are able to speak with her, and she understands what they are telling her. Her father also talked about how this has improved the relationships with their extended family. Before the hearing aids from 3DP4ME, Salam’s father explained to us that big family events such as weddings and funerals were very difficult for Salam. She couldn’t understand what people were saying and what was going on around her. This was embarrassing for her and because of this, she never wanted to go. Now, thanks to her improved hearing, she is able to communicate with her relatives easily and now enjoys going to these events. This has been a big relief for Salam and her entire family.

Education
When we asked how school was going, Salam told us that before the hearing aids, she was not able to understand her teachers very well, so her parents had to help her a lot with her assignments when she got home. It was almost like she had to redo the lesson at home. But now that she has her new hearing aids, she is able to understand and follow her teachers in class. Her parents said that now, Salam is able to do her homework on her own and they don’t have to reteach her the lessons. Her mother told us that this was a huge benefit for her, because now she has more time to take care of the younger kids and do her housework. Her father proudly talked about the difference he has seen in Salam’s grades since she started wearing the hearing aids.

Self Confidence
Finally, Salam’s father talked about how the hearing aids from 3DP4ME have improved her self confidence. Before, Salam was not able to go places by herself because she couldn’t hear the cars on the road. Her father was afraid to let her go to the store by herself because of the danger. Now, with her new hearing aids, Salam is able to go outside and do many things on her own. She has no trouble going to the store and buying things for her mother. She can go out and play with her friends. This ability to do things on her own has greatly increased her self confidence and how Salam feels about herself.

Optimism About the Future
We were very excited to hear about the impact the hearing aids have made in Salam’s life. She is obviously a very intelligent child and has big dreams. When we asked her what she wanted to be when she grows up, she told us, “an airplane pilot in the military.” With her improved hearing and improved self confidence, she is thriving in school and can continue to work towards this dream.

Screenshot 2024-01-04 at 2.24.17 PM

Story 1: Yassin

• Jordanian
• 11 years old
• Has had hearing issues since birth
• Third child in family
Screenshot 2024-01-04 at 2.24.26 PM

Story 2: Dima

• Jordanian
• 9 year old girl
• She had hearing loss since birth
Screenshot 2024-01-09 at 2.24.15 PM

Story 3: Amir

· Jordanian
· 8 years old
· Has had hearing issues since birth
· Oldest son
Screenshot 2024-01-17 at 3.07.28 PM

Story 4: Yazan

We provided his latest hearing aid in April of 2023.
• Jordanian
• 10 years old
• Has only 1 hearing aid
• Lost his hearing from meningitis
• Was having issues at school because of hearing loss
Screenshot 2024-02-05 at 10.14.47 AM

Story 4: Salam

• Jordanian
• 11 years old
• She had hearing loss since birth