关注
3DP4ME

关注3DP4ME

患者感言

亚津是一名 11 岁的约旦男孩,从出生起就有听力问题。因为听力问题,他从 3DP4ME 获得了一套助听器。我们拜访了亚津和他的家人,了解他佩戴助听器后的情况。他的母亲告诉我们,自从他开始佩戴助听器后,他的自信心增强了,在人前也更自在了。这是因为他能够听清别人在说什么,也能听懂别人在说什么。他的两个哥哥告诉我们,在佩戴助听器之前,亚辛和他们说话时几乎都是大喊大叫。但现在,亚辛说话的声音更正常了。这种情况在有听力问题的儿童身上很常见,我们从 3DP4ME 为其他许多儿童配戴助听器的经历中也听到了类似的故事。

亚辛告诉我们,他对自己的助听器非常满意。孩子们可以选择助听器的颜色,亚辛选择了蓝色。他说他非常喜欢助听器的颜色。他还说,在学校时,他能更好地听到老师的声音。教育对亚辛和他的家人来说非常重要。他的母亲说他的动手能力很强,希望他长大后能成为一名室内设计师。

在我们最近访问他们家时,他们张开双臂欢迎我们! 
 
她的妈妈告诉我们,戴上助听器后,迪玛的自信心直线上升。她可以毫无顾忌地独自去当地的杂货店买东西,还能清楚地点菜。此外,她还可以独自乘坐公交车上学。 
 
迪玛现在喜欢上学了。戴上新的助听器后,她能完全听懂老师的话了。她真的在茁壮成长。 
 
迪玛在家中的沟通能力得到了改善,她的妈妈对此赞不绝口。过去,迪玛的妈妈必须提高嗓门才能引起她的注意。这给他们的家庭增添了紧张和压力。但现在有了助听器,迪玛在被叫到名字后会立即做出反应。 
 
迪马的笑容温暖人心。 
 
她散发着快乐的气息!她未来的梦想是成为一名教师。

我们最近会见了一个名叫阿米尔的 8 岁男孩。我们去看望他时,与他的母亲、父亲、叔叔和几个表兄弟坐在一起,因此我们收到了许多家庭成员的反馈。他们告诉我们,阿米尔从出生起就有听力问题,这导致他很害羞,在学校很吃力。

我们请这家人分享阿米尔在佩戴助听器后生活发生的变化。家人告诉我们,自从阿米尔开始佩戴新的助听器后,他现在变得更加自信了。以前,他因为听不懂别人说话而害羞,但现在他非常善于社交,而且经常说话。他的父母现在说:"阿米尔从不停止说话"。

阿米尔分享说,当他刚开始佩戴助听器时,孩子们会欺负和嘲笑他。但因为听力提高了,自信心也增强了,他站起来对其他孩子说:"这就是我的听力!"孩子们从此都很尊重他。

自从阿米尔开始佩戴助听器后,家人还发现他的成绩有了很大的提高。这是因为以前他听不懂老师的话,但现在他能听懂了。因为阿米尔现在能听懂老师在课堂上讲的内容,所以他不再需要父母帮助他做作业。他自豪地告诉我们,他可以自己做作业了。

阿米尔的父母和叔叔都说,现在阿米尔戴上助听器后轻松多了,他的听力也有了很大的改善。他们还说,以前他们很担心阿米尔会受伤,因为他听不清发生了什么。

当我们问阿米尔的梦想时,他说他长大后想成为一名飞机驾驶员。我们希望,随着助听器改善了他的听力,他可以开始为实现这个梦想而努力。

亚赞是一名 10 岁的约旦男孩。他只有一只耳朵有听力损失,因此只能佩戴一个助听器。他的听力是在小时候发高烧患脑膜炎时受到影响的。由于一直都能听见,亚赞一直都很独立。他是家里的长子,经常替父母做一些事情,比如去商店买东西。

亚赞和他的父母对助听器都非常满意。之前,他在学校遇到了一些问题,因为他很难听到和理解老师的话。现在,即使他坐在教室后面,也能听懂老师的话。亚赞告诉我们,他现在听得更清楚了,别人说话时,他也能听得更清楚。这让他更容易与朋友玩耍。当我们问及他的朋友时,他说由于听力的改善,他现在更常到外面玩了。

一月份,我们拜访了萨拉姆和她的家人。他们住在约旦北部穆夫拉克和阿兹拉克之间的一个村庄里。当我们问及萨拉姆从 3DP4ME 获得的助听器效果如何时,萨拉姆和她的父母都对助听器带来的改变感到非常兴奋。

沟通
萨拉姆的父亲和妹妹告诉我们,现在与女儿沟通容易多了。现在他们可以和她说话,她也能听懂他们在说什么。她的父亲还谈到,这改善了他们与大家庭的关系。在佩戴 3DP4ME 助听器之前,萨拉姆的父亲向我们解释说,婚礼和葬礼等大型家庭活动对萨拉姆来说非常困难。她听不懂别人在说什么,也不知道周围发生了什么。这让她很尴尬,正因为如此,她从来不愿意参加。现在,由于听力得到了改善,她可以轻松地与亲戚们交流,现在她很喜欢参加这些活动。这让萨拉姆和她的全家人都松了一口气。

教育
当我们问到在学校的学习情况时,萨拉姆告诉我们,在佩戴助听器之前,她听不太懂老师讲的内容,所以回家后父母要帮她做很多作业。在家里,她几乎要重新上课。但现在有了新的助听器,她就能在课堂上听懂老师讲课了。她的父母说,现在萨拉姆可以自己做作业了,他们也不用再给她补课了。她的母亲告诉我们,这对她来说是一个巨大的好处,因为现在她有更多的时间照顾年幼的孩子和做家务了。萨拉姆的父亲自豪地谈到,自从萨拉姆开始佩戴助听器后,他看到萨拉姆的成绩有了很大的提高。

自信心
最后,萨拉姆的父亲谈到了 3DP4ME 助听器如何提高了她的自信心。以前,萨拉姆不能自己去一些地方,因为她听不见路上的汽车声。她的父亲不敢让她一个人去商店,因为会有危险。现在,有了新的助听器,萨拉姆可以自己出门做很多事情。她去商店为母亲买东西时不会遇到困难。她可以出去和朋友们玩耍。这种自己做事的能力大大增强了萨拉姆的自信心,也提升了她对自己的感觉。

对未来充满乐观
听到助听器对萨拉姆生活的影响,我们感到非常兴奋。她显然是一个非常聪明的孩子,而且有着远大的梦想。当我们问她长大后想做什么时,她告诉我们:"在军队里当一名飞机驾驶员"。随着听力的提高和自信心的增强,她在学校的学习成绩越来越好,可以继续为实现这个梦想而努力。

截图 2024-01-04 at 2.24.17 PM

故事 1:亚辛

- 约旦
- 11 岁
- 自出生起就有听力问题
- 家中第三个孩子
截图 2024-01-04 at 2.24.26 PM

故事 2:迪玛

- 约旦
- 9 岁女孩
- 她自出生起就患有听力损失
截图 2024-01-09 at 2.24.15 PM

故事 3:阿米尔

- 约旦
- 8 岁
- 出生时就有听力问题
- 长子
截图 2024-01-17 at 3.07.28 PM

故事 4:亚赞

我们在 2023 年 4 月为他提供了最新的助听器。
- 约旦
- 10 岁
- 只有一个助听器
- 因脑膜炎丧失听力
- 由于听力损失,他在学校遇到了问题
截图 2024-02-05 at 10.14.47 AM

故事 4:萨拉姆

- 约旦
- 11 岁
- 出生时就患有听力损失

Follow
3DP4ME

Follow 3DP4ME

Patient Testimonials

Yazzin is a 11 year-old Jordanian boy who has had hearing issues since birth. Because of his hearing issues, he received a set of hearing aids from 3DP4ME. We visited Yazzin and his family to see how he is doing since receiving the hearing aids. His mother told us that since he started wearing his hearing aids that his self-confidence has increased and he is much more comfortable around people. This is because he is able to hear what is going on and understand what people are saying. His two older brothers told us that before he started wearing his hearing aids, Yassin would almost yell when talking to them. But, now when he talks, Yassin speaks in a more normal voice. This is very common with children with hearing issues, and we have heard similar stories from many other children who 3DP4ME has given hearing aids.

Yassin told us that he is very happy with his hearing aids. The kids were able to choose the color of their hearing aids, and Yassin chose blue. He said he likes the color of them a lot. He also said that he can hear his teacher much better when he is at school. His education is very important to Yassin and his family. His mother said that he is good with his hands and would like to see him become an interior designer when he grows up.

During our recent visit to their family home, they welcomed us with open arms! 
 
Her Mom told us how after getting hearing aids, Dima’s confidence skyrocketed. Without any fear, she goes to the local grocery store alone and can clearly order her items. Also, she can take the bus alone to school. 
 
Dima loves school now. She can fully understand the teacher now after having new hearing aids. She is really thriving. 
 
Her Mom raves about how Dima’s communication has improved inside the home. In the past, Dima’s Mom would have to raise her voice to get her attention. Which added tension and pressure in their home. But now with hearing aids, Dima responds immediately after her name is called. 
 
Dima, has a smile that warms your heart. 
 
She exudes joy! Her dream in the future, is to become a teacher.

We recently met with an 8 year old boy named Amir. When we visited him we sat with his mother, father, uncle and several cousins, so we received feedback from many family members. They shared that Amir has had hearing issues since birth which has caused him to be shy and struggle in school.

We asked the family to share about how Amir’s life has changed since receiving his hearing aids. The family told us that Amir has a lot more self-confidence now since he started wearing the new hearing aids. Before, he was shy because he couldn’t understand others, but now he is very social and talks all the time. His parents said now, “Amir never stops talking.”

Amir shared that when he first started wearing his hearing aids, kids bullied and teased him. But because of his improved hearing and confidence, he stood up to the other kids and told them, “This is how I hear!” The kids then respected him.

The family has also seen a big improvement in Amir’s grades since he started wearing hearing aids. This is because before, he wasn’t able to understand his teacher but now he can. Because Amir can now understand what the teacher is saying in class, he no longer needs his parents’ help Amir with his homework. He told us proudly that he does it on his own.

Amir’s parents and uncle all said they are much more relaxed now that Amir is wearing the hearing aids and his hearing has greatly improved. They shared that before, they were worried about him getting hurt because he couldn’t hear what was happening.

When we asked Amir about his dreams, he said he wants to become an airplane pilot when he grows up. Our hope is that with his improved hearing as a result of the hearing aids, he can begin to work towards that dream.

Yazan is a 10 year-old Jordanian boy. He only has hearing loss in one ear, so he only wears one hearing aid. His hearing was affected when he developed meningitis when he was younger and had a high fever. Since he has always been able to hear, Yazan has always been quite independent. He is the oldest son in his family and is often doing things like going to the store for his parents.

Yazan and his parents are very happy with the hearing aid. Before, he was having issues at school because it was difficult for him to hear and understand his teacher. Now, he has no trouble understanding his teacher, even if he sits in the back of the classroom. Yazan told us that he hears much better now and when people talk their words are much clearer for him. This has made it much easier for him to play with his friends. When we asked him about his friends, he said that he goes outside and plays more often now thanks to his improved hearing.

In January, we visited Salam and her family. They live in a village in northern Jordan between Mufraq and Azraq. When we asked how the hearing aids Salam received from 3DP4ME are working out, both Salam and her parents were very excited about the difference they have made.

Communication
Salam’s father and younger sister told us that now it is so much easier to communicate with his daughter. Now they are able to speak with her, and she understands what they are telling her. Her father also talked about how this has improved the relationships with their extended family. Before the hearing aids from 3DP4ME, Salam’s father explained to us that big family events such as weddings and funerals were very difficult for Salam. She couldn’t understand what people were saying and what was going on around her. This was embarrassing for her and because of this, she never wanted to go. Now, thanks to her improved hearing, she is able to communicate with her relatives easily and now enjoys going to these events. This has been a big relief for Salam and her entire family.

Education
When we asked how school was going, Salam told us that before the hearing aids, she was not able to understand her teachers very well, so her parents had to help her a lot with her assignments when she got home. It was almost like she had to redo the lesson at home. But now that she has her new hearing aids, she is able to understand and follow her teachers in class. Her parents said that now, Salam is able to do her homework on her own and they don’t have to reteach her the lessons. Her mother told us that this was a huge benefit for her, because now she has more time to take care of the younger kids and do her housework. Her father proudly talked about the difference he has seen in Salam’s grades since she started wearing the hearing aids.

Self Confidence
Finally, Salam’s father talked about how the hearing aids from 3DP4ME have improved her self confidence. Before, Salam was not able to go places by herself because she couldn’t hear the cars on the road. Her father was afraid to let her go to the store by herself because of the danger. Now, with her new hearing aids, Salam is able to go outside and do many things on her own. She has no trouble going to the store and buying things for her mother. She can go out and play with her friends. This ability to do things on her own has greatly increased her self confidence and how Salam feels about herself.

Optimism About the Future
We were very excited to hear about the impact the hearing aids have made in Salam’s life. She is obviously a very intelligent child and has big dreams. When we asked her what she wanted to be when she grows up, she told us, “an airplane pilot in the military.” With her improved hearing and improved self confidence, she is thriving in school and can continue to work towards this dream.

Screenshot 2024-01-04 at 2.24.17 PM

Story 1: Yassin

• Jordanian
• 11 years old
• Has had hearing issues since birth
• Third child in family
Screenshot 2024-01-04 at 2.24.26 PM

Story 2: Dima

• Jordanian
• 9 year old girl
• She had hearing loss since birth
Screenshot 2024-01-09 at 2.24.15 PM

Story 3: Amir

· Jordanian
· 8 years old
· Has had hearing issues since birth
· Oldest son
Screenshot 2024-01-17 at 3.07.28 PM

Story 4: Yazan

We provided his latest hearing aid in April of 2023.
• Jordanian
• 10 years old
• Has only 1 hearing aid
• Lost his hearing from meningitis
• Was having issues at school because of hearing loss
Screenshot 2024-02-05 at 10.14.47 AM

Story 4: Salam

• Jordanian
• 11 years old
• She had hearing loss since birth